Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Amelia stands beside a highway in the Australian desert, alone except for her dog and the occasional road train that speeds past her raised thumb. After her mother’s funeral, Amelia was confronted by Zach and reminded of the relationship they had when she was a teenager. She feels co... read more

Hitch
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Odette Brown has lived her whole life on the fringes of a small country town. After her daughter disappeared and left her with her granddaughter Sissy to raise on her own, Odette has managed to stay under the radar of the welfare authorities who are removing fair-skinned Aborigina... read more

The White Girl
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian

Awards:Winner of Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Fiction 2011. Shortlisted for Miles Franklin Literary Award 2011 and Nielsen BookData Booksellers Choice Award 2011.

2011 ABIA LITERARY FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR
WINNER OF THE 2011 INDIE AWARD FOR FICTION
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2011 MILES FRANKLIN AWARD
It is 1919. The Great War has ended, but the Spanish flu epidemic is raging across Australia. Schools are closed, state borders are guarde... read more

Bereft
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -1

Lizzie Harvey, a convict transported to Sydney Cove, is starved and overworked. She has to fetch water, mend clothes, please her master, care for his china-doll daughter and tiptoe around his moody soldier son. She can barely find time to dream about the wa... read more

Surviving Sydney Cove - My Australian Story
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian

The no 1. New York Times bestseller from the author of The Husband's Secret and new novel Nine Perfect Strangers.NOW AN EMMY AWARD WINNING HBO TELEVISION SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON & NICOLE KIDMAN. SEASON TWO PREMIERES JUNE 10.Parents behaving badly ... a tr... read more

Big Little Lies: Season 2 TVTI
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Australian

How did two girls go missing for seven years and nobody noticed?
In August 2010, dirt bike riders discovered human bones in the notorious Belanglo State Forest, where Ivan Milat had so cruelly tortured and slain seven young backpackers. The remains were those of a young woman, ... read more

The Lost Girls
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -2

Category:

 Australian

Dark, sharp, blackly funny and powerful, this is memoir, wielded as weapon. Telling the story of a splintered family, a mother who is unlike any other, and her daughters who have no choice but to come to the rescue, The Erratics has the tightly compressed energy of a... read more

The Erratics (Stella winner 2019)
$23.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian

Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him. The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father has fled ... read more

Bridge of Clay
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A moving story of love, loss and survival against the odds by bestselling author of The Last of the Bonegilla Girls, Victoria Purman.
It was never just a man's war...
Melbourne,1942
War has engulfed Europe and now the Pacific, and Australia is fighting for its fu... read more

The Land Girls
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian

'Laguna shows all the mastery of language that garnered her a Miles Franklin Award... The Choke is full of richly drawn characters; beauty and ugliness sit squatly side by side.' The Big Issue "I never had words to ask anybody the questions, so I never had the answers..." Abandoned by ... read more

The Choke
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Shortlisted Indie Book Awards Debut Fiction Book of the Year 2019

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unt... read more

Scrublands
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Cardinal George Pell, Australia's most powerful Catholic, has been found guilty of five sexual crimes against children. Updated edition. He is the most senior Catholic figure in the world to be charged by police and convicted of chil... read more

Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell UPDATED edition
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1